top of page
Yoga 2.jpg

Early Years Foundation Stage


We plan our learning environment and activities carefully to ensure we cover the Early Years Foundation Stage (national strategy for children aged 0-5), making learning as fun and active as possible. We create distinct learning areas indoors and outdoors which the children can freely access. This helps develop children’s independence, confidence, motivation, ideas and learning in a safe, stimulating and caring environment.


The Early Years Foundation Stage outlines three prime areas of learning:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

  • Communication and Language

  • Physical Development


and four special areas of learning:

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive Arts and Design


We always take into account your child’s individual needs, interests and stage of development so we can adapt activities and resources to suit them. Each child learns in their own unique way, and at Kingfisher Pre-School, we offer a variety of activities to explore learning in different ways.

bottom of page